Slow Performance

1:35 am GMT (2:35 pm NZT)  We are experiencing slow performance on Xero applications including accounting and payroll.

The Xero operations team are working on the root cause of the problem and we will rectify as soon as possible.  We will provide another update at 2am GMT.

We apologize for the impact this issue is having on our users.

UPDATE 2:01 am GMT (3:01 pm NZT): Performance has returned to normal however there is a small risk that we will experience further performance issues.  We will continue to monitor the system and further updates will be posted as soon as we have any new information.

 

2 Comments

Phteven
December 2, 2013 at 3:20 pm

Wow, great to work alongside a company recognising and fixing issues in real time. Thanks for keeping us informed!

Sam Whelan
December 2, 2013 at 5:20 pm

I was getting really frustrated thinking it was my computer.always good to be kept in the loop.Thanks for advising

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The latest on Xero’s developer platform

If you’ve listened to Rod talk about Xero lately, you’ve probably heard him mention “the end of the beginning”. We’ve built beautiful accounting software and while that’s really cool, we’re only really getting started. That’s as true for Xero’s accounting software as it is for our Developer Platform. Having 500+ certified add-ons and thousands of ...

Trust is imperative when starting a digital business

The rules of trust are changing. Where customers used to trust large financial and commercial institutions without question, now that trust needs to be earned. This is benefiting start-ups and small businesses that offer accountability and a personal, authentic experience. Technology, whether in the form of social media or seamless programming, is greatly contributing to ...

  • Xero
  • by Sarah Allison