Skip to content

System performance update (update)

A few Xero users will have experienced slow performance with some aspects of the application yesterday between 10pm and 3:30am GMT or 11am and 4:30pm NZT. In a few cases the slowness will have caused the user to receive an error response from the application.

The slowness corresponds with the peak usage time for the Xero application and we expect to have reduced performance during the same times today.

The performance issue has been caused by a sudden increase in the number of Xero users combined with a high uptake of the new Report Packs functionality for New Zealand users. Reporting usage increased by 10-20% compared to the same time last week.

We have a number of actions underway to resolve this issue including the implementation of additional capacity that we expect to be online today.

Update  (1:00am GMT, 2:00pm NZT): System performance has been much better today however it is still a little worse than normal.  Our QA team are ensuring the new capacity operates as expected and we still plan to bring this online before the end of the day.

Update (4:00am GMT, 5:00pm NZT): We have brought additional capacity online and the system performance has improved.  We have additional capacity that should be online early next week and a number of other actions underway to reduce the system load.  Performance is expected to be back to normal however we will continue to monitor this closely.

 

Read more about Company News

 

6 comments

Gayle Buchanan
22 February 2012 #

thanks for letting us know (thought it was the rain!) – much appreciated

alex
22 February 2012 #

growth is such a nice problem to have :)

John Appleton
22 February 2012 #

We thought there was something wrong with our computers so pleased to learn that the problem was at your end.

Call Reporting
23 February 2012 #

Nice post! You definitely did a good job of explaining this issue really clearly. I’m anxious to read some of your other posts.

Sarah
1 March 2012 #

We are still experiencing problems where item prices are blank and lines are re arranged in invoices will this be rectified soon

Annette
2 March 2012 #

I agree with Sarah the lines rearranged in invoicing looks very unprofessional and the system is still very slow

Add your comment





We welcome all feedback but prefer a real name and email address.